Posts

Book Review: Fury Rising by Yasmine Galenorn

Image
A new kickass heroine to fall in love with in a new series by a master storyteller.

My Rating for Fury Rising: 4.5 Stars and Recommended Read

Kaeleen Donovan is a Theosian-a minor goddess- and is oath bound to Hecate, goddess of the Crossroads. By day she runs the Crossroads Cleaning Company and reads fortunes as well as casts hexes at Dream Wardens, a magical consulting shop. But come the night, I am at Hecate’s bidding and they call me Fury. I am good at taking down Abominations. They come into our world from the world tree and I am tasked at sending them back to Pandoriam. But there is danger coming as the Order of the Black Mist steal an ancient artifact, the Thunderstrike, and is hell bent on changing the world order. Hecate has charged me in getting that device back but as Fury soon discovers, the leader of this order is determined to put him on the throne and will stop at nothing to achieve their goals. Can Fury and her friends stop them before Gaia decides to wipe the earth of e…

Book Spotlight & Giveaway~ It Started With a Kiss

Image
Discover the world of Ella Quinn in their new release It Started with a Kiss. Don't forget to enter the giveaway at the end of the post for a chance to win one of five ARC copies of the book. 
It Started with a Kiss by Ella Quinn

GENRE: Historical Romance
What is a young Worthington woman to do when the man of her dreams is not who she thinks he is?
This season, all eyes are on the Earl of Worthington’s spirited, beautiful sister, Lady Louisa Vivers. Many gentlemen are vying for her attention in and around the ton. Yet, Louisa longs for someone who can take her beyond the ballroom—a man who is worldly, adventurous, and passionate. She won’t settle for just any suitor. She wants her true soul mate—and she’ll know him when she sees him.
Is Gideon, the Duke of Rothwell, him? The moment he and Louisa meet, they share a powerful attraction. Rides at sunrise and waltzes at dusk follow. Finally, Gideon can no longer resist the urge to embrace her, and Louisa is sure he will ask for her hand. …

Guest Author Day with Kelli A. Wilkins

Image
The More the Merrier! Spicing Up Romances with MénageBy Kelli A. Wilkinswww.amazon.com/author/kelliwilkinsHi everyone,As most people know, I write romances in nearly every genre – historical, gay, contemporary, and paranormal – and each book varies in heat level from mild to super-spicy. My erotic historical/fantasy trilogy (Midsummer Night’s Delights, Midwinter Night’s Delights, and Ultimate Night’s Delights) contains very intense ménage encounters.
When I got the idea for the Naughty Nobles trilogy I didn’t let the historical setting deter me from creating scorching-hot love scenes. Throughout history, people have loved and lusted after each other, regardless of social, political, or so-called “moral” rules. Forbidden romances and “kinky” behaviors aren’t anything new. Long ago, there were plenty of “sordid” affairs going on behind closed doors. People were having sex (in all sorts of combinations), but it wasn’t mentioned openly or discussed in proper social circles.
I thought about…

Discover Jill Mansell's Meet Me at Beachcomber Bay and WIN!

Image
Title: Meet Me at Beachcomber BayAuthor: Jill MansellPub Date: May 2, 2017
International bestseller Jill Mansell weaves a heartwarming tale of love, family and friendship in her latest novel
1. A brief encounter that could have become so much more…if only everything were different 2. Step-sisters, bitter rivals in every area except one—by unbreakable pact neither will ever steal a man from the other 3. A love triangle that starts out as a mess of secrets and mix-ups, and only gets worse from there
Plus! Friendship, family ties, crossed wires and self-discovery, second chances and first impressions
Welcome to Jill Mansell’s blustery seaside world. Once you step inside, you’ll never want to leave!
With over 10 million copies sold, New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Jill Mansell writes irresistible and funny, poignant and romantic tales for women in the tradition of Marian Keyes, Sophie Kinsella and Jojo Moyes. She lives with her partner and their children in Bristol, England.

Book Feature for The Last Chance Matinee by Mariah Stewart

Image
THE LAST CHANCE MATINEEMariah Stewart Publication Date: March 21, 2017 Publisher: Gallery Books $16.00 Trade Paperback Original ISBN: 9781501144905 Fiction Book 1 in the Hudson Sisters series Look for Book 2 in 2018 and Book 3 in 2019! Buy at Amazon
Praise for The Last Chance Matinee: “The combination of a quirky small-town setting, a family mystery, a gentle romance, and three estranged sisters is catnip for women’s-fiction fans, and the backdrop of the faded movie palace adds a fascinating element to the story. Stewart’s lively, warmhearted series starter [The Last Chance Matinee] will have readers eagerly awaiting the second installment.”—Booklist
“A good read, with a nice blend of mystery, family drama, and romance. Readers will look forward to the next installment.”—Library Journal
About The Last Chance Matinee: From the New York Times bestselling author Mariah Stewart comes the first novel in her all-new series, which follows a trio of reluctant sisters who set out to fulfill thei…